Chocolate Oatmeal Bake!

A yummy update to my Baked Oatmeal recipe, from my friend Maren:

I could hardly wait until this morning because I tried making a chocolate oatmeal bake – and it turned out great!  It’s like a fluffly oatmeal brownie for breakfast!

I only made a half recipe (for a 9×9 glass dish), so I added about 1/4 cup cocoa powder (I didn’t measure very carefully) and then sprinkled chocolate chips on the top.  I also increased the milk a little – I think I put in about 1 1/4 cup milk.

This sounds totally delish. I’m now imagining Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Bake…Chocolate Coconut Oatmeal Bake…Apple Streusel Oatmeal Bake with Caramel….

One thought on “Chocolate Oatmeal Bake!

Leave a Reply

