Introducing Silas Five

Born at home on 5/1/12 at 2:42 p.m. (the day after my last post about how he was never going to come), 8 lbs. even, 21.5″ long, 14.5″ head. Cinnamon hair, dark blue/green eyes, 100% gorgeous. He is well loved, even by the toddler (who adores Silas but is generally out of sorts this week, understandably). Labor started at 5 a.m. and was really a hybrid of my previous four live births. He is a strong nurser and I am trying my best to soak up every newborn minute of him. I will blink, and it will be gone!

(Photos 2 & 3 above thanks to my sister.)

8 thoughts on “Introducing Silas Five

    1. Yes to the birth story. I’ve been telling my husband that he needs to hold the baby so I can type up a whole birth story; he keeps needing me before I can finish. I do have two past birth stories in my archives (tagged “birth stories”) that are rather exciting. Linda missed Ellery’s birth because it was so fast. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

