Lenten Photo Project | Day 20

**Every day in Lent, I’m posting a list of ten things for which I am thankful, as well as a picture. Click here to see all the posts.**

My dad and my nephew
My dad and my nephew

Edition: Why I Didn’t Post Yesterday
181 – Power back on after 10 hours
182 – Cold weather so we didn’t lose any food in the fridge/freezer
183 – Wood stove insert to keep the house warm(ish)
184 – My down comforter
185 – A baby to keep me warm (and vice versa)
186 – Children who slept even though their usual sound machine wasn’t on
187 – Beeswax candles, lots of them
188 – Card games by candlelight
189 – Children who think living like pioneers would be really fun
190 – Ellery’s delight in her early birthday presents from extended family (before the power went out!)

Leave a Reply

